The Scholarship Foundation

Search form

2013 Deaconess Foundation Nursing Scholarship Recipients Named


Eight area nursing students received critical funding toward their education and encouragement through Deaconess Foundation Nursing Scholarships. These scholarships, ranging from $1,500 to $5,000, are a collaboration between The Scholarship Foundation, the Deaconess Foundation, and the St. Louis American Foundation. These scholarships are given annually to selected St. Louis-area college students who are pursuing careers in nursing.

2013 recipients include Victoria Crigler, University of Central Missouri; Savannah Edwards, University of Missouri; Brittany Ferrell, University of Missouri-St. Louis (UMSL); Rachel Sites, Northwest Arkansas Community College; Kayla Stallworth, UMSL; Aleyna Tostado, Maryville University; Riley Wood, Missouri State University; and Jillian Greene, Southeast Missouri State University.

To read the entire article from the St. Louis American, please click here.