The Scholarship Foundation

Search form

New Board Members and Officers are Announced


The Scholarship Foundation of St. Louis is pleased to announce and welcome new members and officers to the board of directors effective June 5, 2018. Joining the board are Jacqueline Meaders Booth, manager of career and employment services for St. Louis Community College-Meramec; April Mickens Jolly, director of strategic planning for St. Louis Regional Health Commission; Maria Vergara, president of NAHREP Consulting Services; and, Heidi Veron, a consultant in strategic planning and project management.

The board of directors will be led by new president, Buron Buffkin, who is former director of human resources, facilities and travel management services for Energizer Holdings, Inc. Robert Schmalz, former senior director of global sourcing, logistics and risk management for Solae, will serve as vice-president of program. Patty Malashock, auxiliary volunteer at Barnes-Jewish Hospital, will serve as secretary. Tom Ruwitch, president of MarketVolt, will serve as vice-president of external relations. They join Hardy Washington Jr., member-at-large and Lauren Nash Ming, treasurer.